Finance Training

These sessions are being run by The Parkinson Partnership LLP.  There will be Members in attendance from other Associations, WALC personnel may not be present.

If you need to book more places on a date than are showing available, please contact us, we may be able to open up more (does not apply to events showing as full).

Image Event Event date Event Ends Location Notes Registered Available places Register
Budgeting for clerks and finance staff Budgeting for clerks and finance staff Thu 18 Nov 2021 10:00 Thu 18 Nov 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Members 3 2
The role of Internal Audit The role of Internal Audit Thu 25 Nov 2021 18:30 Thu 25 Nov 2021 20:00 Zoom £30 to Members 1 3
Budgeting for clerks and finance staff Budgeting for clerks and finance staff Tue 30 Nov 2021 10:00 Tue 30 Nov 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Members 1 3
Introduction to VAT for local councils Introduction to VAT for local councils Tue 7 Dec 2021 10:00 Tue 7 Dec 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 1 4
The role of Internal Audit The role of Internal Audit Tue 14 Dec 2021 10:00 Tue 14 Dec 2021 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 0 4
Finance for Councillors Finance for Councillors Wed 15 Dec 2021 10:00 Wed 15 Dec 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 0 3
Internal Controls Internal Controls Thu 13 Jan 2022 10:00 Thu 13 Jan 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 1 2
The role of Internal Audit The role of Internal Audit Tue 18 Jan 2022 10:00 Tue 18 Jan 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 1 3
Finance for Councillors Finance for Councillors Wed 19 Jan 2022 10:00 Wed 19 Jan 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 0 3
Year-end Accounts & Audit Year-end Accounts & Audit Wed 26 Jan 2022 10:00 Wed 26 Jan 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 0 5
Introduction to VAT for local councils Introduction to VAT for local councils Thu 27 Jan 2022 10:00 Thu 27 Jan 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 0 4
Year-end Accounts & Audit Year-end Accounts & Audit Tue 1 Feb 2022 10:00 Tue 1 Feb 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 0 5
Year-end Accounts & Audit Year-end Accounts & Audit Wed 2 Feb 2022 10:00 Wed 2 Feb 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 0 5
Year-end Accounts & Audit Year-end Accounts & Audit Thu 3 Feb 2022 10:00 Thu 3 Feb 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 0 5
Year-end Accounts & Audit Year-end Accounts & Audit Tue 8 Feb 2022 10:00 Tue 8 Feb 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 0 5
Internal Controls Internal Controls Wed 9 Feb 2022 10:00 Wed 9 Feb 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 2 2
Introduction to VAT for local councils Introduction to VAT for local councils Tue 15 Feb 2022 10:00 Tue 15 Feb 2022 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 1 4