Events Archive

Image Event Event date Location Notes Registered
The Planning Process Wed 17 Jul 2019 5:30 pm Elizabeth House (Stratford on Avon District Council Offices) FREE to all councils from Stratford District 14
The Planning Process Wed 17 Jul 2019 2:00 pm Elizabeth House (Stratford on Avon District Council Offices) FREE to all councils from Stratford District 19
Understanding Your Parish or Town Council (Part 2) Sat 13 Jul 2019 9:30 am Lapworth Village Hall £30 to Member Councils 10
Stratford-on-Avon District 3 Tier Rural Transport Event Thu 11 Jul 2019 4:30 pm Stratford-on-Avon Racecourse Free to Members from Stratford on Avon District (non members £60) 43
Understanding Your Parish or Town Council (Part 1) Sat 6 Jul 2019 9:30 am Nether Whitacre Village Hall £30 to Member Councils 14
Solihull Area Committee Thu 4 Jul 2019 7:30 pm The Sports Pavilion (Meriden) Open to all councils from Solihull Area 0
Rural Affordable Housing Thu 4 Jul 2019 5:00 pm Elizabeth House (Stratford on Avon District Council Offices) Free to Councillors in the Stratford on District 27
Health and Safety for Small Charities & Voluntary Groups Wed 3 Jul 2019 10:30 am New Directions Rugby £30.00 0
CiLCA Portfolio Guidance units 3&4 Wed 3 Jul 2019 9:30 am WALC Offices Free to training scheme subscribers 2
Clerk's Toolkit: Community Engagement Tue 2 Jul 2019 9:30 am Coleshill Town Hall £15 for member clerks 7
LGA Annual conference and exhibition Tue 2 Jul 2019 12:00 am LGA member: £545 + VAT <br>Non-member: £699 + VAT 0
RSA Warwickshire - Creating Low Carbon Communities Sat 29 Jun 2019 9:15 am Napton Village Hall Free event 0
Stratford WALC Liaison Meeting Thu 27 Jun 2019 6:00 pm Elizabeth House (Stratford on Avon District Council Offices) Open to all councils from Stratford on Avon District 0
Rights to Access Healthcare Wed 26 Jun 2019 1:30 pm Studley Village Hall Free event 0
Earl Craven Community Forum - Tuesday 25 June - Tue 25 Jun 2019 7:00 pm Binley Woods Village Hall £0.00 0
TAPSPaG Speedmatching 2 - This Time it's Personal Tue 25 Jun 2019 5:00 pm Benn Hall (Rugby) Free event 0
"Off to a Flying Start" An introduction for Councillors and Clerks Sat 22 Jun 2019 9:30 am Lapworth Village Hall Free to any member, new Councillor or Clerk who has not previously attended any training 25
Local Council EXPO Fri 21 Jun 2019 9:00 am Chateau Impney Pre-booked tickets from as little as £12.50 0
"Off to a Flying Start" An introduction for Councillors and Clerks Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:30 pm Wolston Leisure & Community Centre Free to any member, new Councillor or Clerk who has not previously attended any training 32
Warwick Rural East Community Forum Wed 19 Jun 2019 7:00 pm £0.00 0
Playground Inspection training in Leicestershire Mon 17 Jun 2019 9:00 am £50.00 0
"Off to a Flying Start" An introduction for Councillors and Clerks Wed 12 Jun 2019 6:30 pm Nether Whitacre Village Hall Free to any member, new Councillor or Clerk who has not previously attended any training 14
"Off to a Flying Start" An introduction for Councillors and Clerks Tue 11 Jun 2019 6:30 pm Radford Semele Community Hall Free to any member, new Councillor or Clerk who has not previously attended any training 42
Clerk's Toolkit - Planning & Neighbourhood Plans Tue 11 Jun 2019 9:30 am Studley Council Chamber £15 for member clerks 4
NALC STUDY TOUR 2019: BISHOP'S STORTFORD TOWN COUNCIL Mon 10 Jun 2019 12:00 am £0.00 0
Chairmanship Skills Sat 8 Jun 2019 9:30 am Alderminster Village Hall £46 to member councils 14
"Off to a Flying Start" An introduction for Councillors and Clerks Thu 6 Jun 2019 6:30 pm Great Alne & Kinwarton Memorial Hall Free to any member, new Councillor or Clerk who has not previously attended any training 19
"Off to a Flying Start" An introduction for Councillors and Clerks Wed 5 Jun 2019 6:30 pm Alderminster Village Hall Free to any member, new Councillor or Clerk who has not previously attended any training 26
Rights to Access Healthcare Tue 4 Jun 2019 1:00 pm Tyler House Free event 0
Recruiting Staff with Confidence Fri 24 May 2019 9:30 am Elizabeth House (Stratford on Avon District Council Offices) Open to all Councils £45 0
Promoting Your Organisation on Social Media Thu 16 May 2019 10:30 am Voluntary Action Coventry £30.00 0
Rights to Access Healthcare Tue 14 May 2019 10:00 am Tyler House Free event 0
Clerk's Toolkit - Interaction with Stakeholders Tue 14 May 2019 9:30 am Royal Leamington Spa Town Hall £15 for member clerks 2
Basic introduction to Playground Management and Inspection Fri 10 May 2019 10:00 am Wolston Leisure & Community Centre £30 to member councils 12
CiLCA Portfolio Guidance unit 2 Wed 8 May 2019 9:30 am WALC Offices Free to training scheme subscribers 1
LOCAL ELECTIONS 2019 Thu 2 May 2019 12:00 am - - - 0
Motivating Your Staff and Volunteers Wed 1 May 2019 10:30 am New Directions Rugby £30.00 0
RSA Warwickshire - How Low-Carbon is your Community? Sat 27 Apr 2019 9:15 am Harbury Village Hall Free event 0
Solihull Area Committee Thu 18 Apr 2019 7:30 pm The Pavilion, Kingshurst Open to all councils from Solihull Area 0
Road Safety Workshop Fri 12 Apr 2019 9:45 am £0.00 0
Difficult Conversations and Resolving Conflict Tue 9 Apr 2019 10:30 am CASE (Leicestershire) £30.00 0
Understanding and Responding to Planning Applications Sat 6 Apr 2019 9:30 am Marston Green Parish Hall £30 to members 14
Granting, Exercising & Transferring Rights of Burial Thu 4 Apr 2019 1:30 pm £40 to members 0
Cemetery Management and Operation in Leicestershire Thu 4 Apr 2019 10:00 am £40 to members 0
GDPR and Protecting Personal Data Tue 2 Apr 2019 10:30 am Voluntary Action Coventry £30.00 0
Licensing Workshop Thu 28 Mar 2019 5:00 pm Elizabeth House (Stratford on Avon District Council Offices) Open to all councils from Stratford District £35 3
Difficult Conversations and Resolving Conflict Wed 27 Mar 2019 10:30 am New Directions Rugby £30.00 0
An Introduction to VAT for Local Councils Tue 26 Mar 2019 9:30 am Burton Green Village Hall £30 to member councils 14
CiLCA Portfolio Guidance units 1&5 Thu 21 Mar 2019 9:30 am WALC Offices Free to training scheme subscribers 4
Mental Health Challenge - A Prevention Focused Leadership Workshop Wed 20 Mar 2019 10:30 am The Council House (Birmingham) Free event 0