nalc star councils 2021 rocket ship launching

The National Association of Local Councils (NALC) has announced that it is once again running its awards programme this year as part of its work to recognise the local (parish and town) council sector’s achievements.

The Star Council Awards are the only awards in England to recognise and celebrate the local council sector’s brilliant contribution to its communities. The awards are an excellent opportunity for councils, councillors, clerks, and county associations to showcase how they have made a real difference locally.

Following an unprecedented 2020, the theme for this year’s awards will be projects that have positively impacted communities in the context of COVID-19.

The five award categories are:

  • Clerk of the Year
  • County Association Project of the Year
  • Young Councillor of the Year
  • Councillor of the Year
  • Council of the Year

NALC will announce the winners at an online ceremony in September.

The deadline for entries is 25th May 2021.

Find out more about the awards including criteria information and how to enter