Finance Training

parkinsonpartnershiplogo

These sessions are being run by The Parkinson Partnership LLP.  There will be Members in attendance from other Associations, WALC personnel may not be present.

If you need to book more places on a date than are showing available, please contact us, or join the waiting list and we will endeavour to fit you in (does not apply if the course says 'full')

Event Event date Event Ends Location Notes Registered Available places Register
Year-end Accounts & Audit Wed 7 Apr 2021 10:00 Wed 7 Apr 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 2
Introduction to VAT for local councils Tue 25 May 2021 10:00 Tue 25 May 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 8 2
Scribe: Free Live Training Class Thu 17 Jun 2021 10:30 WALC Zoom Room Free to Member Councils 0

Registration is now closed

Internal Controls Wed 14 Jul 2021 10:00 Wed 14 Jul 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 2
Finance for Councillors Wed 14 Jul 2021 18:30 Wed 14 Jul 2021 20:00 Online £30 to Member Councils 11
Budgeting for clerks and finance staff Tue 5 Oct 2021 10:00 Tue 5 Oct 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Members 1 0
The role of Internal Audit Thu 25 Nov 2021 18:30 Thu 25 Nov 2021 20:00 Zoom £30 to Members 1
Introduction to VAT for local councils Tue 7 Dec 2021 10:00 Tue 7 Dec 2021 11:30 Online £30 to Member Councils 3
Contracts and procurement Fri 1 Apr 2022 10:00 Fri 1 Apr 2022 11:30 Online Members £30 0
VAT for unregistered councils (VAT126) Thu 7 Apr 2022 10:00 Thu 7 Apr 2022 11:30 Online Members £30 2
Finance for Councillors Thu 28 Apr 2022 18:30 Thu 28 Apr 2022 20:00 Online Members £30 1
Transparency for small councils <£25k Tue 3 May 2022 10:00 Tue 3 May 2022 11:30 Online Members £30 0
VAT for VAT registered councils Thu 26 May 2022 10:00 Thu 26 May 2022 11:30 Online Members £30 1 1
VAT for unregistered councils (VAT126) Tue 13 Sep 2022 10:00 Tue 13 Sep 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 1 0
Budgeting for clerks and finance staff Thu 15 Sep 2022 10:00 Thu 15 Sep 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 1 0
Internal Controls Thu 22 Sep 2022 10:00 Thu 22 Sep 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 0 3
New clerk's finance Tue 27 Sep 2022 10:00 Tue 27 Sep 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 1 2
VAT for VAT registered councils Thu 6 Oct 2022 10:00 Thu 6 Oct 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 0 3
Finance for Councillors Tue 11 Oct 2022 10:00 Tue 11 Oct 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 1 2
Procurement Tue 8 Nov 2022 10:00 Tue 8 Nov 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 0
VAT - Partial exemption Tue 22 Nov 2022 10:00 Tue 22 Nov 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 0 3
The role of Internal Audit Thu 8 Dec 2022 10:00 Thu 8 Dec 2022 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 1 2
Year-end & Audit - Receipts & Payments accounts (over £25,000) Tue 31 Jan 2023 10:00 Tue 31 Jan 2023 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 2 1
Year-end & Audit - Income & Expenditure accounts Thu 2 Feb 2023 10:00 Thu 2 Feb 2023 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 1 2
Year-end & transparency - councils under £25,000 Thu 2 Mar 2023 10:00 Thu 2 Mar 2023 11:30 Zoom £30 to Members 0 3
We use cookies

In order to provide you with the best online experience this website uses cookies.
Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies).
You can learn more about cookies in our Privacy & Cookie Policy