Local Councils' Charter

There are three levels of local government for Warwickshire - Warwickshire – Warwickshire County Council, North Warwickshire Borough Council, Rugby Borough Council, Stratford on Avon District Council and Warwick District Council., are referred to as Principal Councils, and Parish and Town Councils are referred to as Local Councils. This document is a framework to support a mutually beneficially working relationship between the tiers of authority in Warwickshire.